I had the weirdest dream last night. I dreamt that I passed on and was a soul/ghost wandering around among the world I was so familiar with. I can see everything and everyone I knew; family and friends. Obviously (as in many stories) they can’t see me. But there were few living that could sense my presence or catch a glimpse or flicker of me. And that freaked them out. I don’t feel very deadly or harmful. I can’t harm anyone or have any contact at all. I was alone in my ghostly world, watching people I once knew going about their daily lives.

I felt surprisingly lonely and depressed, knowing that I can only watch and no longer play a part in anyone else’s life. And that I can talk or shout but no one will be able to hear or response. I woke up feeling blue due to the weird dream.

So what does the dream mean? That I am afraid of being lonely? Which may be true. Or it’s just a different genre of dream playing in my head. I guess “The Kite Runner” isn’t exactly a suitable bedtime story, being so sad and negative and all. Need something happier. More comics people?