It has been exactly a week, an agonizing week, since I first reported to this job. Agonizing why? Because I had nothing to do here for the entire week while everyone was busy with the state elections. I pretty much rotted in the library with my incredibly slow “supposedly” 3G internet from Digi.

And this place is pretty much freaking far from my house but I’m not complaining if I get posted here. Why? Because it is rumoured that I will be posted to Sibu, which is just crappy. At least my dad assured me that if I didn’t want to go, I don’t have to take it but that would mean that I’ll become jobless again. That’s just sad.

So hopefully, I will be posted in Kuching. *fingers crossed*

Other than that, let’s see. I had a peaceful weekend other than the elections and I finally learned the importance of registering to vote.

However, on Sunday, in what should be a regular performance for SNSD, a disturbing incident happened. An unidentified man rushed on stage and grabbed SNSD’s Taeyeon by her wrist and pulled her off the stage. Full story here and here.

I am just disturbed by the worse things that could have happened. How did the guy managed to go past the security to emerge onstage? Why did it take so long for the security to get him? Imagine worse things that could have happened onstage. What if the guy was there to assault the group? He could have easily hurt them before security stopped them.

Fellow member Sunny was praised for her courage and quick action to help Taeyeon as she was seen pulling her back, while others were shocked and too stunned to act.

Taeyeon and her agency has decided to not press charges but is it enough to release the guy without warning? The organisers of the event were under fire and they have decided to refund for all the tickets sold. But is this about the money? It is not. They failed to protect the performing celebrities, which is dangerous.

On a happier note, it is SNSD’s ice princess Jessica’s birthday! I still find her fear/hate of cucumbers VERY funny. Never imagined that someone could hate a veggie so much 😀

jessicazv