Okay I feel that I must get this out before I can get any work done.

Normally, I would keep my hands out of people’s business as I simply don’t give a damn. But it was my best friend’s sister’s wedding and they asked for help to get my aunt to decorate the wedding car and prepare the wedding bouquet, corsages, etc.

I mean obviously, they are not obligated to get it from us right? and it’s not like I will be upset if they asked someone else to do it. I mean there’s so many florists in Kuching right?

So fine. For months, I had to correspond with my friend’s sister through email. Even then, she takes forever to reply and it makes things difficult for me as the middle person. It’s not like I’m sitting around waiting for emails.

So yeah. We got the details finalized and everything was done and reconfirmed with photos and all through emails.

During the wedding last weekend, I was in KL so I didn’t attend the wedding either.

Yesterday, her mother came to pay off the amount but complained about the hand bouquet. About how it wilted and was unusable. And how she came to us only because I was friends with her daughter. And how it was unpresentable. And she requested for a refund.

Okay. Put it this way. The wedding was on Saturday. The couple’s friends sent the car over to be decorated on Friday afternoon and they took the car along with the fresh flowers of the bouquet, corsages on the same day. The flowers arrived only a day before and it was still fresh and usable when my aunt used it two days ago.

I trust my aunt on this. The only explanation? The couple’s friends probably left the car under direct sunlight while they “went on a tour of Kuching”. Yes, they brought along a few non-locals and my aunt overheard them.

So now, they claimed they had to replace the bouquet at the Hilton’s florist and they want a refund.

What am I supposed to do? One side’s my aunt, the other’s my best friend’s family.

Ugh! I’m NEVER EVER helping people with stuff like this any more!

I talked to my friend. She’s not aware of it. Fine. I texted her mum. She told me to text her elder daughter (the one who got married) and I did and the text can’t get through.

Eff-ing awesome indeed. So much for being 18 years of friends.

You know what? This two days should have been good days for me. I booked tickets to Taipei for June next year and there’s plenty of other good news but this one simply spoils everything. The fact that I have known the family for years adds oil to fire.

And what’s more. She (the mum) sounded nasty to my grandma. Maybe it’s just the way she talk. I know how she is after so many years but well, I guess my grandma’s just shocked.

Sigh. Now I’m just waiting for a reply from the bride. At most, I’ll just refund them out of my pocket. At most, I’ll just be poorer than I already am since the eff-ing salary isn’t out yet.