I had a very very weird dream last night. It was divided into several parts since they don’t make sense (as always).

Firstly, I seemed to be participating in this game thing where I was stuck in an indoor maze, with maze walls higher than a person, with two other people. The walls aren’t made of the usual shrubs, but more like junk so at times you can find a crevice that you can sneak through. What’s the aim?

There was this huge dinosaur, not sure if it’s alive or it’s just mechanical, much taller than the maze. It’s hunting us down one by one and somehow by hook or by crook, we have to defend ourselves and possibly defeat it. Apparently I was the last one left and I had to run like mad (think movies like predators and 2012).

The strange think is that it seemed to be in an indoor theme park. And that I think I have dreamt of this place before. Kind of like the Genting in my dreams. In fact, I have dreamt of different parts of this place in different dreams. Weird!

That seemed to be the end of part 1.

Next, I found myself at a place full of shophouses so at the alley that I am standing in, I was surrounded by shophouses and flights of stairs since the shops are not at the same ground level. Some is higher and some is lower. You get the idea. The shops are kind of old. Maybe more than a few decades with the usual peeling paint and all.

As I climb some stairs, I reached this empty looking shop, which should be a bakery. A lady was packing away some baked goods and I heard whisperings from three girls. It seemed like the shop is being closed down and the baked goods are actually stale and are packed to be thrown away.

Somehow the dream seemed focused on the three girls. Age ranges from young primary to early secondary. They seemed to be poor and uneducated. The eldest, especially, seemed to scorn at the idea of education.

I hung out with them until nightfall. This is where it got weird.

The shophouses are kind of creepy at night, more so than in the day. The girls seemed creeped out about something.

We were sitting in an abandoned shop facing the moon, so moonlight was streaming into the dark shop.

Then I saw a silhouette peering into the shop. It was Joker (think Heath Ledger). Imagine how creepy it is!

And it ends here too!

Isn’t this weird? The creepy dreams! Ugh… my heart must have pounded a lot especially when I was chased by the dinosaur. Let’s hope I get some sweet dreams tonight, to compensate for the scary dreams.