This was a very very busy week. Had three presentations plus another one tomorrow. Had to meet two deadlines. One of which involved me working hard from 8 pm till 4 am plus 11 am till 3 pm today. Am totally exhausted.

So, presentation tomorrow. I don’t usually get so worked up about presentations. So why is the one tomorrow special?

Okay… put it this way. This is course is taken by two departments; ours and the plant science department. The presentations started last week. They had 3 groups last week. Each group had to send 2 representatives to evaluate other groups’ presentations. I was one of them.

I believed my evaluations was nothing less than fair. However, the “oppositions” think that evaluators from our department deliberately gave them low marks just to help our own, which is obviously not true. There’s 7 groups, only 3 of which is from our department, meaning their department has the upper hand in evaluations, since they have the majority of the evaluators. So obviously I do not get their paranoia.

Besides that, my enthusiastic friend was asking them questions after their presentations and they find it annoying i guess. My friend asked about the migration of species and they think that just because they are not in the zoology department, they do not need to know about animals and yet it was included in the presentation. My friend meant well and only wanted to straighten things up.

But, they took it as a challenge. And they complained that our people are not serious in class and did not pay attention to their presentations and they are pissed. Hello??? If we did not pay attention, where did the questions come from? Oh btw, I was being nice by not bombarding them with questions since there was only 5 mins for Q & A.

So, tomorrow is going to be a scary day since they let out words that they are SO gonna bombard and “shoot” us as revenge for all the above. I seriously think that there’s something very wrong with them and all the kiasu-ness. I am so glad I am not in that class.

Someone please lend me courage and guts for 2 hours tomorrow. I am going to be one of the few presenters tomorrow. Am screwed. Will report again tomorrow if I am still alive after the gunfight. And war shall be declared if they show any dirty tricks tomorrow.

THE END.