Archive for April 16, 2009


The One About Sunsets

For the recent months/weeks, whenever I end class at about 4 or 5 pm, I’ll usually spend it playing bowling and yes, I have never played bowling before this somehow. That usually result in me heading home about 6 something in the evening. During these times, I am usually entertained by beautiful sunsets. Some of which are SO bright that I can’t even see the traffic lights in front of me. Bad eh? Buy me sunglasses!

Okay. First picture. Traffic light at 4 1/2 mile. Turn right, go straight and you’ll see Everrise and Boulevard.

DSC09417

Second picture, taken on the same day I think. Looks about right anyway. In Arang Road, approaching me house. And yes, I took the picture while driving, holding the phone steady against the steering wheel, explaining the blurry image. Lol. And yes kids, do not try this at home or outside home rather.

DSC09419

DSC09424

hmm.. what’s this now? Oh right, it’s the mango pudding I made last night. All 3 liters worth of it. Remind me to use less water next time since it is a little soft. So much for following instructions.

And ah, every spoonful of the pudding is accompanied by nata de coco and/or longan. Seriously. And every spoonful just melts in your mouth (either that or it is really too soft).

I took one container out of the fridge just now (1 am) and decided to have a little pudding. To my horror, I finished the entire container, about half of the container in the picture. Am hoping that there will not be any abdominal discomfort later.

On a different matter, I apologize for giving/spilling/leaking spoilers on the latest House episodes to everyone else but Pinky.