You know. December is a lovely month for me. Not only is it the last month of the year (plus the month that I aged by a year), it is a busy month in the South Korea entertainment circle.

Most award ceremonies and big performances are scheduled in December to conclude the year.

Two awards have taken place over the last week, the Golden Disk Awards and the Melon Music Awards yesterday.

I watched both online through live streaming.

The annoying thing about these two previous streamings, it lagged during the performance I wanted to watch most!

For most part of the ceremonies, the stream is good and smooth BUT during the times that I REALLY wanted to watch, it lags and is paused indefinitely. Like yesterday, the stream resumed only at the end of a song. Bleh!

So, basically, there’s plenty more of such award shows/performances to come in the next few weeks.

What makes these shows fun?

All if not most singers/artists will gather at these shows regardless of when they released their albums. During normal weeks, only selectively few artists show up for the weekly music shows to promote their latest albums.

Besides that, there’s often special stages where artists, regardless of companies, collaborate and perform. They don’t usually do that as the rivalry between the companies are too strong.

La la la ~

I can’t wait to watch more of these shows!

The SBS Gayo Daejun will be held on Dec 29.

Oh oh! KBS’s Music Bank will have its year end special tomorrow! at 4.50pm! DARN!!!

I can’t watch it! T.T

Can I go back one and a half hour earlier from work??? *cat in boots’ eyes*

Shoot!

One weird thing about these Korean shows is that they are usually broadcast at weird times!

There’s a difference of one hour between our local time and the Korean time. Just add one hour to our time and you’ll get the KST.

I just saw the performance list for the MuBank special tomorrow and I’m already fidgety in my seat!

I guess I’ll just have to download it after. But it’s different! Watching live and watching downloaded. Sigh…

IMG_2903_4_5Oh btw, this is Niagara Falls. Say hi to Canada on the right of the photo!