You know how it is with dreams. You wake up and you get little flickers/fragments of it which you will soon forget.

That’s how it usually is.

I woke up and I remembered three distinctly different dreams I had last night.

Before I go into the first, I need to tell you this. At work, sometimes I had to check my chief editor’s emails to download the articles by writers/contributors outside.

So in my first dream, I remembered opening the inbox of my chief editor and I found an invitation to SNSD’s concert. (They do always have invitations to various events, even those away from Kuching.)

I was overjoyed and bounced to my boss/editor’s office and volunteered to go and they agreed. I mean c’mon, having a media pass to a concert is like heaven.

That was it for the first dream.

Second one, my family and I was on our way somewhere. As in flying long distance.

Before that, I remembered being at the office (I think work is taking over my life as it is with my dreams) and trying to pack my stuff before I go off. My workplace was somehow abnormally messy and I had to lug at least 3 bags to fit everything in (not in real life of course).

Then we flew and stopped over in Seoul! I remembered someone telling me that we are not gonna stay here for a long time so I just went and snap snap snap with my camera at as many things as I could before we left. It doesn’t make sense of course. Unless, it’s a long transit. But anyways, I was delighted that I managed to visit Korea as I rushed around, trying to take in the sights.

Okay… that was the second. Now for the third.

The third. Somehow my extended family came into the picture. And we are on another vacation in a foreign place, which is somewhat Asian but I couldn’t put a name to it.

My aunt (uncle’s wife) was relating a story (in the dream) where she came with other family members the previous time and they had to rent this place to stay. And she showed us where it is.

Now, imagine a rather ancient looking street with buildings on both side, which are at least 4 stories high but you can’t see the stories distinctly as they are mostly buildings with high ceilings. And remember the old and mouldy part. Somewhat Chinese/Nepalese-infused in my mind (cos the surroundings appear to be mountainous).

Anyway, she pointed out this building to us. It was about 4 storeys high as I said. But at first glance, it was like a building with all four walls gone, leaving only the roof and the four supporting main poles. So you can see right through it. But my aunt pointed out that they stayed at the fourth floor, so it’s kind of like a huge space below the only surviving floor, which is glued to the roof. Kind of like a house on stilts, BUT very long stilts.

That was it.

I thought that was weird. I won’t usually remember much from my dreams. The three fragments of my dreams don’t make sense of course. But I just thought that I have to get it down before I forget it.

Time for lunch.