Archive for May 4, 2010


My friend since primary 1, Michelle, lost her dog Terry on the 23rd of April. She posted photos of him in Facebook and had a missing dog ad in the local newspaper. I really felt for her. It must be painful to lose a loyal pet especially one that is 14-year-old.

Of course, all we can do is look out for it especially near her area.

What I didn’t expect is that Terry wandered into my grandparents’ house some time last week! Of course I didn’t know/expect that it is Terry since it is quite a distance away from my friend’s place. It was dirty and covered with dirt so my uncle bathed it and my grandpa gave its furs a trim where the dirt couldn’t be removed.

I called Michelle today to ask her to come over and see if it’s Terry (since I’m not sure either) but I didn’t want to give her false hope.

And guess what? It is Terry! Wad a coincidence! Of all houses to wander into!

I’m glad they are reunited since both the dog and the family must have been sad and depressed. The dog wasn’t eating or sleeping well until it got home.

Miracles do happen! Never give up hope!

26420_389870940964_555480964_4658634_5498216_n

The last weekend was really chaotic, in terms of traffic everywhere. There seemed to be a traffic jam anywhere near a shopping centre (think Boulevard & Spring) or anywhere that’s having sales!

I got stuck in the jam at Boulevard the weekend before for an hour. Then last Friday, I was stuck in the jam at Spring after my movie! Darn! never ever leave close to the closing hours! Both was in the basement carparks.

Saturday was just as bad since it’s a public holiday. It was jammed since they opened their doors! And throngs of housewives attacked the shopping centres/supermarkets, etc.

I was quite surprised to see my blog post in the Facebook page of Sharing Planet. It’s not like I did any official reviews of their food. I just mentioned it with some photos. I don’t even know how they came to my page since it’s kinda hard to find even through Google!

P1090433