Archive for May 30, 2010


The One About Dropbox

I’m trying out this online backup storage called Dropbox. It’s free for 2gb of storage so you can test it out first before buying up to 100gb (if you need more). Technically, you can backup anything you like (docs, musics, videos, photos) and it’s really easy. Just register at the website and download the software.

After installing it, you can just drop files into the Dropbox folder in your computer and you can access the files anywhere! even on your iPhone or Android! No need for pesky thumbdrives and fear of viruses among computers!

Or let’s say you’re working in a group. You can just update your part of the assignment and drop it in the box. Your colleague can get it anywhere without you having to attach it to your emails. Saves a lot of work!

I’d like to use it to backup my photos but the space isn’t that much. Unless I pay for it but not now anyway (broke T.T). So the closest thing to getting more space is referring people to it and you and I both will get 250 mb extra!

Doesn’t sound much but at least it’s something. More photos at least! So if you’re interested, click this link —> GET DROPBOX & GIVE ANGEL 250MB FREE WHILE AT IT!

Thanks in advance 🙂

After the ordeal at the airport yesterday, I was forced to wake up early to go to the Spring because my sister and cousins want to see Show Lo in person. We reached before 9 and even then, the place is packed with kids. The Spring management did not open the doors to the mall until about 9.45 am and by then, I was sweating profusely. The long wait did not help at all.P1100697The moment the glass doors open, I was speechless as I was caught by the movement of the crowds. People rushed through the doors, swarming to the main stage, others to the second and third floors. I am not kidding when I said swarms. It’s like experiencing one of those catastrophic movies where people evacuate places! chaotic!

P1100701 P1100702 The entire place was filled in a matter of minutes. As I was slower than most of these kids, I ended up behind the first row of people immediately at the glass barricades. For that matter, I was getting the worst part of the deal since I can’t see what’s going on at the stage and I was being squashed like a sandwich.

After what felt like hours (being squashed you see but refusing to budge since it’ll make my position worse), Show Lo came out and were welcomed by screams of fans. Technically they started the event very punctually but my condition made it seemed longer. When I said fans, obviously the majority are young people. BUT there are middle aged aunties who were squeezing around, behind, next to me like there’s no tomorrow. Be civil people! Damn it…

P1100706P1100716 P1100720 P1100723 P1100731

One dumbass kid (older teenage boy) was pushing against me rudely trying to take photos of the stage and I was so blardy annoyed that I shouted and glared at him. Crappy idiot! He apologized and pushed less (mind you… pushed less but still pushed) but he got away before I screamed at him again (if I should lose my temper again).

So anyways, I am not sure if it was because of the out-of-control situation there that caused Show to sing only one song. Why do I say so? The audience was getting a little rowdy and the the totem poles (huge ones tat is about 2 storeys high) were shaking and I was worried that they might topple over. Barricades dividing the zones in front of the stage were toppled and people rushed forward regardless of which zone they were in.  Poor decorative plants were messed up and pulled up, etc.

P1100803

Just look at the decorative wall behind the stage (some lost wall theme thingy). People couldn’t see and started poking holes in it. Initially it was just a little peephole and look at how it is after the entire event.

After singing only one song (yes only 1 blardy song. even then the lousy PA system broke down during the first attempt), I looked at my sister in surprised when they said the autograph signing session will proceed shortly. Okayyyy… still in disbelief since I hardly got a glimpse of him during that one song.

And so the autograph signing session took place and I escaped from where I was standing to be greeted my nice fresh air and no more sauna sessions between overexcited teens and aunties.P1100745 P1100748 P1100752 P1100754

In case you’re wondering, as I said, I could hardly see during the entire thing, so all the photographs were taken by my sister since she was in front of me. Lucky her. But she claimed that she was pushed so much that her intestines wanna pop out already from leading on the metal barricade. P1100801This was after the event when the autograph session was still ongoing. I’ve NEVER seen such huge crowds at the Spring. Even the elevators were packed with people!

My phobia of teens just elevated and I will stay clear of such events in the future! Gah!